2017 dema logo wave makers award

The results of DEMA’s 2018 Board of Directors Election are in! Members of DEMA’s 2018 Board of Directors include the following individuals:

DEMA's Board of Directors

Mike Hollis, Aqua Lung
Jenna Meistrell, Body Glove*

A2-Diver Certification and Training Agencies
Dallas, Edmiston, NAUI
Kristin Valette-Wirth, PADI*

A3-Dive Publishing, Media, Consulting and Non-Retail Service Providers
Jerry Beaty, Dive Training Magazine*
Dan Orr, Dan Orr Consulting

Patrick Hammer, Scuba Emporium*
Myra Kurn, Ocean Enterprises, Inc.

A5-Travel & Resorts
Stuart Cove, Stuart Cove’s Dive Bahamas
Tim Webb, Caradonna Dive Adventures*

*New/Re-elected members

In accordance with the DEMA Bylaws, Directors serve three-year terms. Additional information on DEMA’s Board of Directors and Bylaws is available online.  The election was conducted by CPA firm, Gray, Proctor & McMannis, based in Newport Beach, CA. All A-category DEMA Members who had joined or renewed their DEMA Membership for 2018 by 1/15/18 were eligible to vote in this election. The final vote count is available for DEMA Members who are logged into the Members-Only Dashboard of www.dema.org.

Congratulations to all of DEMA’s Directors!  In the coming weeks, the Board will meet to conduct officer elections, form committees and select individuals to chair them.  Contact us at toll free (800) 862-DIVE (3483), (858) 616-6408 or info@dema.org if you have any questions or are interested in serving on one of the DEMA Board committees. Additional Committee information can be found online here. Thank you for your continued support!


How To Get More Ocean-Hearted Intel Delivered To Your Inbox!

We believe ocean lovers can change the world. If you care about the health of the ocean and want to do something about it, then connect with the Blue Ocean tribe: Our growing community of ocean change-makers is turning ocean lovers into ocean leaders. It starts with you. Join us!